Cho wins 71 Titles

Almost all titles use a system where there is a final game or a final match. The exception is the Kakusei, which was until 1986 organized as a round robin tournament. The following pictograms are links to those finals or match games.

: Cho wins with Black.       : Cho wins with white.
: Cho loses with Black.      : Cho loses with white.
: No result with Black.       : No result with white.

EVENT - OPPONENT - SCORE 1 -2 -3 -4 -5 -6 -7
 119735th Shin'ei, Hane Yasumasa
 219746th Shin'ei, Kobayashi Koichi
 3197512th Pro Best Ten, Kato Masao 3-0
 41976Asahi Top Eight Players Tournament, Fujisawa Shuko 2-1
 5 24th Oza, Otake Hideo 2-1
 619778th Shin'ei, Tokimoto Hajime
 719794th Gosei, Otake Hideo 3-0
 819805th Meijin, Otake Hideo 4-1, 1 no result
 9198136th Honinbo, Takemiya Masaki 4-2
10 6th Meijin, Kato Masao 4-0    
1119824th Kakusei, Hashimoto Shoji
(playoff after they shared first place in the league)
12 20th Judan, Otake Hideo 3-1
13 37th Honinbo, Kobayashi Koichi 4-2
14 7th Meijin, Otake Hideo 4-1
1519837th Kisei, Fujisawa Shuko 4-3
16 30th NHK Cup, Otake Hideo
17 8th Meijin, Otake Hideo 4-1
1819843rd NEC Cup, Sakata Eio
19 8th Kisei, Rin Kaiho 4-2
20 9th Meijin, Otake Hideo 4-3
2119854th NEC Cup, Kobayashi Koichi
22 9th Kisei, Takemiya Masaki 4-3
23 7th Kakusei (won the league 3-1)  
24198618th Hayago Championship, Kobayashi Koichi 2-1
25 11th Gosei, Otake Hideo 3-0
26198713th Tengen, Kobayashi Koichi 3-2
27198826th Judan, Kato Masao 3-2
28 14th Tengen, Sonoda Yuichi 3-2    
29198927th Judan, Rin Kaiho 3-0
30 44th Honinbo, Takemiya Masaki 4-0
31199045th Honinbo, Kobayashi Koichi 4-3
32 23rd Hayago Championship, Rin Kaiho
33199146th Honinbo, Kobayashi Koichi 4-2
34 4th Fujitsu Cup, Qian Yuping by forfeit  
35 1st Ryusei, Ishida Yoshio
36 24th Hayago Championship, Yuki Satoshi
37199239th NHK Cup, O Rissei
38 47th Honinbo, Kobayashi Koichi 4-3
39 25th Hayago Championship, O Rissei
40199348th Honinbo, Yamashiro Hiroshi 4-1
41 3rd Ryusei, Ryu Shikun
42199418th Kisei, Kobayashi Koichi 4-2
43 49th Honinbo, Kataoka Satoshi 4-3
44 42nd Oza, Kato Masao 3-2
45199550th Honinbo, Kato Masao 4-1
46199643rd NHK Cup, Kobayashi Satoru
47 2nd JT Cup, Nakaonoda Tomomi
48 20th Kisei, Kobayashi Satoru 4-3
49 51st Honinbo, Ryu Shikun 4-2
50 29th Hayago Championship, Yoda Norimoto
51 21st Meijin, Takemiya Masaki 4-2
52199721st Kisei, Kobayashi Satoru 4-1
53  52nd Honinbo, Kato Masao 4-0
54 22nd Meijin, Kobayashi Koichi 4-2
55199822nd Kisei, Yoda Norimoto 4-2
56 53rd Honinbo, O Rissei 4-2
57 23rd Meijin, O Rissei 4-2, 1 no result
58199923rd Kisei, Kobayashi Koichi 4-2
59 24th Meijin, Yoda Norimoto 4-1
60200019th NEC Cup, Kato Masao
61200120th NEC Cup, Kato Masao
62 34th Hayago Championship, Kobayashi Koichi
63 49th Oza, O Rissei 3-0
64200235th Hayago Championship, Ishida Yoshio  
65 9th Agon Cup, Cho U  
6620038th Samsung Cup, Pak Yeong-hun 2-1
6720042nd JAL Super Hayago
68200543rd Judan Title, O Rissei 3-2
69200644th Judan Title, Yamashita Keigo 3-1
70200754th NHK Cup
71 45th Judan Title, Yamashita Keigo 3-2

Stories & Reports



The databases on this site are a service to the Go Community:
"The databases have been compiled by Jan van Rongen and are his copyright. They can be distributed freely, as long as this copyright statement is distributed with them. The databases shall not be made part of any [non] commercially available database collection of games of go without the written permission of Jan van Rongen."